Introducing the Blog

Truth be told, I’m nervous.

This is my first foray into publicizing my writing. I have long considered teaching others about technology through writing or videos, but writing engaging, narrative, blog content? I’ve never taken that first step – until today.

If we have never met, then introductions are in order. My name is Mike Shine, and I am a technical writer based in Seattle, Washington. Before I got into tech and technical writing, I was a public school music teacher for over five years. I believe that technical writing is, at its core, an educational endeavor. My goal in starting this blog is to post about the topics and concepts that I enjoy and feel confident enough about to help others.

As someone who is serious about being a lifelong learner, I try to (and often fail at) gain new technology skills all the time. I don’t profess to have the authority of an expert on most of the topics I post about, just enough of a solid understanding that I can present them in a new light that may be unique or helpful to others. That is what technical writing is all about, isn’t it? :)

Please check out some of my other blog posts (which I plan to publish weekly), or feel free to drop me a line using one of the links down in the footer.

I am excited to write for you!

Welcome to Shine Technically Writes.

Enjoy,

Mike

Load Comments?